Posted on

Day 5: Dreams of Ice Cream

Day 5 and I still don’t know how to use WordPress outside of posting. I should sit down and tinker with it some time this century. XD

It’s. So. Damn. Hot. Tropical countries are like ovens, and whoever left us here is going to come home to a batch of burnt brownies. 🙂 Complaints aside, this poem is even shorter than the last one. Not that I’ve grown lazy; I just felt like short and to the point worked best for something like this. But I’m an amateur writer so I’m not really one to talk.

Am I weird for putting a tune on this? I was kinda singing it as I wrote it. Yeah, I’m weird. The summer heat fries my brain sometimes.

 

Summer Serenade

 

Write my name on the sand while you’re holding my hand

While the radio’s playing our favorite band

Dip your feet in the sea as you sit next to me

Every ripple we make is a new memory

As the sun starts to set, we’re both glad that we met

Though our prints in the sand will fade, we won’t forget

It’s hard to log in when you share one PC with three brothers and two nephews, but hopefully I’ll be able to keep this up till April 30. Now excuse me while I research ways on how to plunge the world into a second Ice Age…

Nah, I’ll just go for ice cream. 18 still qualifies as being a kid, I think. 😀

About Lex Locke

Story of my life in five words: Thank you for not sharing. Seriously, I'm a pretty boring guy. I'm socially awkward, and I have so many personality quirks, it's not even funny anymore. Must be why I turned to writing, where my quirks might actually give life to something interesting. I'm still mostly an amateur, though, but I'm hoping that through joining this site, that's about to change.

Leave a comment